‘Solipsis’ CD (physical)

(11 customer reviews)


In stock

Categories: ,


Groove, ambience, tone and melody…
‘Solipsis’ is a guitar oriented album, recorded as organically as possible to ensure that the band’s formidable live performance has been captured in the recordings. Written mostly by Merel, with all lyrics coming from J.D. Kaye, ‘Solipsis’ is at times technical and challenging, but is undeniably driven by a relentless groove, enhanced by hugely melodic passages, wonderful tone and moments of ambient clarity.

With the album ready to go it was sent to renowned ‘sound wizard’ Jens Bogren, well known for his work with Opeth, Arch Enemy, Soilwork amongst others, who worked his magic and delivered a sonic masterpiece.

“Really digging the album, honestly! You guys have managed to blend brutality with groove and emotion in a great way!” – Jens Bogren (Opeth, Arch Enemy, Soilwork)

  • Full-color artwork, lyrics, & credits
  • 14 fully-mastered songs
  • Jewel case & CD

Additional information

Weight 0.11 kg

11 reviews for ‘Solipsis’ CD (physical)

  1. Giel Mulders (verified owner)

    I am a huge fan of guitar music, especially prog rock and all kinds of metal.
    I never listened to melodeath, because I considered it not to be my kind of music, but by accident I stumbled upon the track “Vessels” on YouTube and I became intrigued.

    So I searched some more and found this CD. Because of the very nice price I decided to give it a try and bought it. And I’m glad I did because this one rocks big time with high quality guitar play and production value. My personal highlights are Terra Nil, E.M.D.R. and Phantom Limb.

    I absolutely recommend this CD to each and every fan of melodic death metal, because this one pulled me into it.

  2. Jan Harnušek (verified owner)

    This album really kicks. I listened to it on Spotify first, but at the time it was already ordered for I knew that it is worth it 🙂 – and it totally was.

  3. Andy Butcher

    All excellent.. cd brilliant and picture is wonderful ?????

    'Solipsis' CD (physical)
    'Solipsis' CD (physical)
  4. Rob P (verified owner)

    The album is amazing. The writing, performance, tracking and production are killer! Seriously impressed.

    'Solipsis' CD (physical)
  5. Popp Ana Maria (verified owner)

    Stunning album and artwork! Can’t give it enough stars

  6. Jonas Werling (verified owner)

    Excellent handling, delivery timed as expected, goodies. Everything awesome.
    The album delivers as promised, great melodeath with excellent lyrics, licks, and riffs. I am very glad I ordered it, and look forward to new stuff.
    Album favorite: Crown of worms, because of the awesome chorus and lyrics.

  7. Vincent ter Bogt (verified owner)

    Echt mooi geweldig stukje staal van een echt hoogwaardig muzikale C.D. van een geweldige mooie, lieve & formidabele goede gitarist(e) en haar gezamenlijke band Purest of Pain. Dank jullie zo voor de c.d. & voor het t-shirt MB love the artwork. Jezus allermooiste Zegen. Warmhartige groet Vincent

  8. Wissen arnaud (verified owner)

    I put the maximum of five stars to encourage all the musicians to continue their work because this work : the solipsis is outstanding! I don’t use to listen that kind of music but I must admit that the quality of this music force my respect. Congratulations to all and thank you for that music.

  9. Lukas (verified owner)

    Great Album! Nice design and many awesome songs. Can’t ask for more?

  10. Mick Smith (verified owner)

    I love guitarists and this cd appealed to me over all I enjoyed it but I agree with another reviewer it needs a few plays before it is truly appreciated

  11. Barret Waggoner

    This album has so much material packed into it that it’s hard to digest in just one or two spins. The subject matter is very deep, dark, and though-provoking, and the instrumentation speaks for itself. This is an absolute solid first full-length release, and I cannot wait for the next one. Keep up the good work!!

Add a review
Review now to receive a discount coupon!

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…